Holiday Happenings

John Pizzarelli

I had mentioned earlier that my girlfriend (forever known as Danielle) and I were going to the John Pizzarelli concert at the Benaroya Hall. That concert was last Friday and it was amazing. Its easily one of the best times I’ve had at Benaroya. Pizzarelli uses a jazz quartet to liven and compliment the always wonderfull seattle symphony.

The only negative is that John Pizzarelli himself provides the vocals, and his voice doesn’t have the range to do the classics justice.

Jingle bell run results

Danielle and I also ran in the Seattle Jingle Bell run, a quick 5k jaunt through downtown. I wasn’t able to break an 8 minute mile, but it was crowded, and had some hills so at least I have excuses. I provided my NikePlus report for the run, this tool really is great and if your a fringe runner that needs motivation, seeing your results certainly helps.

Leave a Reply

